Books, etc

Although my most recent books

ymash the worlds of genealogy and tarot, I have written several on history, and even co-authored two about astronomy.

Both Ancestral Tarot and Ancestral Grimoire were breakthrough successes as no one had yet merged the fields of genealogy, tarot, and magick. I actually wondered why it took ME so long to put them together as all have been lifetime passions.

In 2022, Ancestral Tarot won the WDA (World Divination Association) award for Best Divination Books; in 2023 Ancestral Grimoire did the same. It seems I’m not the only one who likes delving deep into ancestral work. A reviewer wrote: Ancestral Grimoire is a well-researched and captivating exploration of ancestral magic. It offers a wealth of knowledge, empowering readers to connect with their heritage and tap into the ancient wisdom of their ancestors.

After Tarot and Grimoire I teamed with La Panthere Studio to create the Ancestral Magick Divination Kit. Next, with famed collage artist, Carrie Paris, we Kickstarted the Ofrenda Oracle. The Kickstarter is sold out, but it will be commercially printed by Red Wheel/Weiser in the fall of 2024. Pre-orders are now available.

The Sidewalk Oracle is a deck I created from my own photography. At this time it’s staying in my hands only. Perhaps one day I will re-do it, sending it out to play with others.

If you search for me on Amazon you’ll find several of my genealogy books, but since 2020, 98% of my work has been dedicated to ancestral work using tarot & intuition. My books and decks have helped others in ways I never imagined.

BTW, If you check out the San Diego and Historic California books, I think you’ll have a good idea where I live! You can also find me at SageandShadow.

Curious as a Cat offers a blend of mystery and mysticism. Thanks for considering becoming a free or paid subscriber.